Course Detail

B.Sc. (Physics)Bachelor of Science in Physics

The Bachelor of Science (Physics) is an Undergraduate Degree Course of 3 Years (06 Semester) Duration. The General Educational Eligibility for entering this course is Higher Secondary (10+2) from any Recognized Board with Physics, Chemistry & Mathematics as Compulsory Subjects. This Course study is about the Principles, Procedures & Practices involved in the Applications & Research concerned with the Nature & Properties of Matter & Energy in Physical Science. This course offers the knowledge of Mechanics, Properties of Matter, Electronic Devices, Mathematical Physics, Kinetic Theory, Thermodynamics, Waves & Oscillations, Electricity & Magnetism, Optics and Quantum Mechanics. The other contents that are offered during the course study include Nuclear Physics, Particle Physics, Digital Electronics, Electromagnetic Induction, Statistical Physics, Atomic Physics, Solid State Physics, Electric Field Theory, Electromagnetic Waves, Wave Mechanics, Laser Physics, Astrophysics, Semiconductor Theory, Acoustics, Electrodynamics, etc. with variability of the Institution offering the Course.